top of page

Amara Chanel - The Art of Being Queer

Tonight's queer artist feature is Amara Chanel


My name is Amara Chanel, and i'm an aspiring creative


I love to convey emotion thru art and do it mainly thru music & photography/video currently. i started training myself as an artist and really defining who i was & what i had to say about 4 years ago, and i was determined to keep myself hidden away until i felt fully confident in all of my artistic expression... now the 4 years is up and i'm finally ready to share my voice & POV with the world. i'm really trying to avoid labels during the beginning of this experience, because i don't wanna pigeonhole myself into any one expectation or category. i jus wanna create art and put it out into the world, and hopefully get to meet some people that share the same views or goals or ideas as me.




My lead single for my debut EP 'idgaf' dropped on January 11th, 2022 and i'm so excited for everyone to hear it! it's called 'elinguate' and it's a song about mental health and depression, and the complexities of being an artist vying for attention & how that can feel kinda exploitative of your trauma/pain at some points. it's a bit different than the first song i ever released, but i'm hoping that people enjoy it just as much!


Amara Chanel


The Art of Being Queer

bottom of page