top of page

Eve Greenberg - The Art of Being Queer

Tonight's queer artist feature is Eve Greenberg


I am a natural-lighting portraiture photographer. I use the sun (or lack there of) as my guiding light to shoot my images. The themes of my art are highlighted by the essence of my models. What matters most is that I capture their essence. Even when I have a very specific theme in mind as far as styling may go, the overarching theme is to bring it back to the person, to who they are at their core, and less of who or what they may be portraying.


Nature is a substantial influence of my artwork, for I am most often shooting outdoors; whether at an ocean, lake, park, college campus, neighborhood, etc. I find that the model naturally embodies the landscapes that they are in, thus creating a symbiotic entity. Another significant segment of my art includes the variety of models I have, most being on the rainbow of gender expression and sexual orientation. I myself identifies as a lesbian, so to show people of my own community is sessional to my self-expression, and meaningful to those who can view my art and see themselves reflected back.



Eve Greenberg


The Art of Being Queer

bottom of page