top of page

Mr.Oyster / Bibartis - The Art of Being Queer

Tonight's queer artist feature is Mr.Oyster / Bibartis


As a queer person growing up in a small eastern european country I was not exposed to any form of queerness in my life outside of my phone. Through that I started exploring the culture, navigating through all these new artforms i never knew existed, and I managed to find new passions and inspirations in life which allowed me to grow into a proud queer person that makes art for a living.



Therefore, my two accounts are embodiments of two of my biggest passions that I have developed throughout my life:


The first one, Bibartis (@bibartis) depicts my admiration for queer pop culture, specifically drag, that I was fortunate enough to grow from posting my hobby on instagram, into my full time job, creating merchandise designs and custom illustrations for drag artists across the world.



While my second account, Mr.Oyster (@mr.oystr) is a platform for me to share my biggest passion, which is fashion design. I created a digital character that represents my drag persona, through which i showcase a multitude of fashion designs that explore different themes from camp, to full glamour, to gore and horror.



Mr.Oyster / Bibartis


The Art of Being Queer

bottom of page