top of page

The Art of Being Queer Podcast - Episode 2 - Camden Ador

We are excited to announce the release of the second episode of The Art of Being Queer Podcast featuring visual artist Camden Ador.


Also available in all major podcast platforms!



Check The Podcast page for links to your go to podcast app! Make sure to subscribe to be notified first when new episodes go live!


Artist Statement:

My name is Camden I am a FTM trans/queer photographer based in NYC. I'm primarily interested in LGBTQ portraiture, I really like to go to my subject place of residence and photograph them in their "natural habitat" using their belongings as the back drop for the frame. Sometimes I like to take people to the studio too its all about the vibe I get from the person really. I also have a self portrait series entitled #dysphoricdiary this series visually explores the issues that trans men and me in particular go through in terms of the dysphoria associated with transitioning.


Images to follow with Podcast:








Thank you so much to our Patreon supporters helping to keep this project alive! If you love what we do, would like early access to future episodes and a shout-out head over and become a supporter now!


Make sure to follow Camden and The Art of Being Queer for regular Queer Content!

bottom of page