top of page

@sainttsatan - LAVENDER - The Art of Being Queer Artist Feature

Tonight's queer art feature is @sainttsatan


Artist Statement: 


LAVENDER is a short film, that unpacks the values, the beauty and the pain in a relationship. I intended for this film to be an art, documentary that was influenced by sampling in music videos. I wanted to humanise the perspective of the gay relationship, both in the photograph series and film. Love is the overall theme in the film and I wanted to show that it can be dark, messy and beautiful. Contextually, this film draws upon the experiences of heartbreak I have witnessed in my family and personally. It touches upon the notions of unconditional love, infidelity and being in love. I particularly wanted to emphasise on the complex issue of infidelity, that I have experienced in my family. 



Make sure to follow the artist and The Art of Being Queer for regular queer content!

bottom of page